lesnokitty.blogg.se

Hoi3 black ice forum
Hoi3 black ice forum






It cannot decide if it wants to be a sandbox where anything goes, or a depiction of what the challenges were for the various high commands. Whereas HOI seems to be trying too hard, if you get my drift. The other classic game from the era was Squad Leader and I think Battlefront's WEGO CMx2+ is the best example of a contemporary game taking all the positive aspects from that classic, cutting the bush lawyer arguments and adding interesting new features to the concept. May even buy it, although there is only so much time in a day! I did enjoy the series and hope that HOI4 is a success. So when I bumped into HOI3 I had to get it and got all the expansions. Some of the cardboard warriors may remember Avalon Hills Third Reich. With regards to realism, IMO it's at least as realistic as any of the other games that attempt to simulate WW2 at this level if not more.īTW, which overpriced operational games with counters are you talking about? I play 'War in the East' as well, but only the scenarios. This revitalised the game play for me and the improvements to this style of play coming in HOI4 insures that I will buy it close to release or soon afterwards. I set the objectives and the parameters etc but let the AI manage the action. I've played several campaigns of HOI3 TFH but have allowed the AI to control my armies.

hoi3 black ice forum

So, in spite of all the 'improvement's to HOI3, I didn't pick it up until the 'Finest Hour' expansion. I remember being hugely disappointed playing a HOI2 ARM Russian campaign and crushing the Germans in the spring of 1942 and conquering the whole of Europe and China by late 1943. I could beat the AI opponent hands-down every time on the hardest difficulty settings. But, by this time, I was getting too good at it. I bought HOI 2 when it was released and bought the Armaggedon expansion too. It had one of the most detailed tech trees I've seen in a game. In the meantime, I found Hearts of Iron and that looked like it would scratch the WiF itch. I used to be a big fan of the World in Flames board game and was quite excited back in the late 90's when I heard that they were going to make a computer version of the board game. Is Hearts of Iron 3 completely unrealistic? Didn't seem that bad to me, at least with black ice mod. Why do people seem to prefer overpriced operational games with counters?

hoi3 black ice forum

The interface is lovable and completely understandable. Hearts of Iron 3 is a great game, as far as I'm concerned.








Hoi3 black ice forum